Day 10 -30 Day Genderqueer Challenge

30 days, 30 posts, and 30 opportunities to dig into who I am!  Every day I aim to answer these questions, in chronological order, as best I can.  The 30 Day Genderqueer Challenge is taken from the tumblr Genderqueer Identities.

10) Are you taking any steps to physically transition?

I currently have no intention or desire to change my physique. I would rather use my clothing and behavior to present my chosen gender expression for the day, than change my body to try to fit my idea of myself, because honestly, I don’t think that I would like my body any better if I masculinized it through the use of testosterone or by plastic surgery to enhance my more feminine features. I would only like those physical changes on certain days, and I don’t want to limit myself by going too far in one direction or the other so that limits my other presentations. I can mask or enhance my curves with varied clothing choices, so I do not feel like my body is ever betraying me unless the clothes I chose to put on in the morning do not match my gender preference by noon.

Leave a comment